login  |  Register

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Backstage Script update

    I've made a few changes to the backstage script. Lindsay has the info. If anything that used to work up until 20 minutes ago no longer works, please respond here with info. I'm a bit pressed for time to test other unrelated things that I might have unwittingly broken

    Ta!
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    I'm having problems copying and pasting.

    Paste as plain text deletes all instances of second returns. Copy and paste into notepad and then again from there into backstage does the same thing

    Am I just doing it wrong?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2,466
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    I know ACW's old script, which I think was BS2 when I was there, had a preview function, where I could check out what the show looked like before posting live on the site. Is this a possibility for us?
    Stand up. Defy!
    www.DEFIANCEwrestling.com

    [There was a commercial, or your stream froze, pretend we have a Diva division and a piss-break match came on; whatever, just, give me five minutes okay? Everybody crapped on the idea of commercials and I need for five minutes to have passed, dig it?]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post
    I know ACW's old script, which I think was BS2 when I was there, had a preview function, where I could check out what the show looked like before posting live on the site. Is this a possibility for us?
    Weird that Ross didn't get that in for you. We have it. Maybe the next update?
    http://deathrowwrestling.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    @Argyle

    The directory is showing each character two times.
    http://deathrowwrestling.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post
    I know ACW's old script, which I think was BS2 when I was there, had a preview function, where I could check out what the show looked like before posting live on the site. Is this a possibility for us?
    Magnifying glass button on the compiler page list will show you a WIP preview.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Well shit... Thought I had put that in quite a while ago. Will do it tonight after work.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by BenHalkum View Post
    @Argyle

    The directory is showing each character two times.
    Will check that too. The arrangement to make it work across two servers is a bit of a kludge.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by Damien View Post
    I'm having problems copying and pasting.

    Paste as plain text deletes all instances of second returns. Copy and paste into notepad and then again from there into backstage does the same thing

    Am I just doing it wrong?
    Is that a new thing since the weekend?

    What are you writing the content in?
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Turns out if we hit preview then it looks normal.

    I'm writing in google docs to start with. I'm not copying and pasting directly from there though.

    This happened a couple of weeks ago when I was uploading stuff from a chromebook and the text, despite being pasted as plain text, showed up as black on the site, which is why I questioned it yesterday as I thought it would do the same thing.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by BenHalkum View Post
    @Argyle

    The directory is showing each character two times.
    Fixed.
    Either VBulletin upgrade or PHP upgrade broke it.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post
    I know ACW's old script, which I think was BS2 when I was there, had a preview function, where I could check out what the show looked like before posting live on the site. Is this a possibility for us?
    Lets try this again... Next time you book a show, there will be a magnifying glass button on the compiler page list will show you a WIP preview.

    The magnifier won't show up on the archive list for shows published before today, unless you drop a show back to booking and edit something on the booking sheet... kinda pointless though, all things considered.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    Quote Originally Posted by Damien View Post
    Turns out if we hit preview then it looks normal.

    I'm writing in google docs to start with. I'm not copying and pasting directly from there though.

    This happened a couple of weeks ago when I was uploading stuff from a chromebook and the text, despite being pasted as plain text, showed up as black on the site, which is why I questioned it yesterday as I thought it would do the same thing.
    I haven't yet found a good plugin to make it play well with googledocs. Google's document source code is Office 95 level scary.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    I've also pushed out the update that allows the character who posted a news post to be changed.

    Anything new broken, let me know... today's changes involved a lot more files than the last lot.
    Taunting Sean Williams since 2003.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    2,591
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backstage Script update

    The seg/match headings in the show results are align-left with smaller font when they should be align-center with a slightly larger font to make them stand out a bit.

    Also, Ross, can we get that table of contents rolled out to the results?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •