+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Malware warning

  1. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    987
    Blog Entries
    1

    Malware warning

    I've logged on the board times in the last 5 minutes and each time have gotten a warning that this site could harm my computer as it contains pieces of a site called "bin.clearspring.com' which is known to have malware, I have to click a button to 'proceed anyway' to get to the site. Anyone else get this? I'm using Chrome so I wonder if that has anything to do with it.

  2. Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    The 773 by way of the 401
    Posts
    1,330

    Re: Malware warning

    I haven't gotten this message. I'm using Firefox for my browser.
    maikerenna: Oh, Lindsay, your wit is a waterfall of love, joy, and pwnage.

    Chad: Your famous silver-tongued charm never fails to disappoint.

  3. Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    819

    Re: Malware warning

    Using Chrome and haven't had the message.

    EDIT: Scratch that, warning received. Still using Chrome.
    Last edited by EpyonMarx; 07-31-10 at 10:21 AM.

  4. Join Date
    Sep 1997
    Location
    Katy, TX
    Posts
    2,963
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Malware warning

    Nothing here. Using Firefox.

  5. Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    982
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: Malware warning

    On a Mac, didn't get the warning with Safari, Chrome, or Firefox.
    FW Money Shot on Twitter

    https://twitter.com/FWMoneyShot

  6. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    721

    Re: Malware warning

    Using XP with Chrome I haven't gotten the message on the boards.
    Official Blog: Why Really Bother?

    Join The Internets Premier MMA League! SWIFT: MMA (Click to be linked)!

    I love my iPhone!

  7. Re: Malware warning

    I'm on Chrome right now and have also looked at this site with Firefox and IE and haven't gotten it.

    If it helps, the CSWA video on the right side of the screen is Mindspring...
    Every Generation needs a Revolution

  8. Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Lafayette United States
    Posts
    931

    Re: Malware warning

    I was getting the message the other day, but it seems to have passed now.
    If you are a WWE or TNA representative browsing these forums for ideas, please contact me through e-mail: rrstrawsma@hotmail.com. I am interested in writing for you.

  9. Re: Malware warning

    Quote Originally Posted by User Poets View Post
    I'm on Chrome right now and have also looked at this site with Firefox and IE and haven't gotten it.

    If it helps, the CSWA video on the right side of the screen is Mindspring...
    This would explain it.
    “I’ll say it once, I’ll say it again. (exhales) You can take the barely legal three-tittied, seven-fingered purple sideways snatch slut out of Singapore, but you can’t take the Singapore out of the barely legal three-tittied, seven fingered purple sideways snatch slut."

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts