View Full Version : EPW World Heavyweight Championship - Impulse (c)

11-21-06, 04:33 PM
EPW World Title History w/ defenses

NOTE: Only matches that were title matches or singles non-title matches are listed. The champion may have competed in tag and six man tag team matches that are not listed here.

* Black Dawn - March 18, 2004 - Christian Sands d. Beast by submission when Beast passed out in the Sandman's Clutch
--- defeated Cameron Cruise by submission: 3/30/04
--- lost to Troy Douglas by pinfall, non-title: 5/1/04

* Unleashed - May 31, 2004 - Beast d. Christian Sands by pinfall inside a steel cage after delivering three Absolutions
--- defeated Adam Benjamin by pinfall: 7/21/04
--- defeated Joey Melton & Cameron Cruise by pinfall on Cruise: 9/7/04
--- defeated Boogie Smallz by countout, Adam Benjamin by pinfall: 10/1/04
--- defeated Troy Douglas by pinfall: 10/23/04
--- wrestled Cross to a no-contest: 12/26/04
--- lost to Joey Melton by disqualification, but retained the title: 1/31/05

* Russian Roulette - March 12, 2005 - "The Queen of the Ring" Lindsay Troy (as Dis) d. Beast by pinfall after reversing a powerbomb into a sunset flip and holding the ropes
--- wrestled Dis 2, revealed during the match as Ken Cloverleaf to a no-contest: 7/8/05
--- defeated Cross by submission: 11/17/05
--- wrestled Karl Brown to a time limit draw: 1/16/06
--- defeated Kin Hiroshi, Beast, Sean Stevens, Joey Melton & Karl Brown by pinfall on Hiroshi: 7/15/06
--- defeated Kin Hiroshi by pinfall: 9/22/06
--- defeated Professor Tremendous in a EPW Title vs. CSWA UNIFIED* Title match by pinfall: 12/12/06
--- defeated Troy Windham by pinfall: 1/24/07

* Wrestlestock, Night One - July 16, 2007 - Joey Melton d. Lindsay Troy by pinfall after a spiked piledriver on a steel ladder by Melton and his twin brother.

* Russian Roulette 2007 - September 18, 2007 - "Triple X" Sean Stevens pinned Joey Melton in a three way dance that also included "Queen of the Ring" Lindsay Troy after an X-Terminator
--- lost to Ice Tre in a non-title cage match: 11/28/07
--- defeated Adam Benjamin in a non-title match by pinfall: 1/16/08

* Black Dawn 2008 - April 21, 2008 - Rocko Daymon pinned "Triple X" Sean Stevens after a Top Rope Brain Rocker.

* Aggression 37 - July 23, 2008 - Rocko Daymon VACATED the title due to injuries sustained at the hands of Sean Stevens and Stalker the previous show.

* Aggression 38 - September 3, 2008 - JA won the World Title in a match with "Triple X" Sean Stevens set up by EPW Owner Lindsay Troy to determine the new champion by pinfall after interference by Ice Tre and a Karelin Driver on a steel chair.

* Unleashed 2008 - December 9, 2008 - "Triple X" Sean Stevens (2) defeated JA when his feet touched the floor in a cage match a fraction of a second before JA.
--- defeated The First by pinfall: 3/6/09
--- lost to JA by count out in a non-title match: 4/14/09
--- defeated Rocko Daymon & JA by pinfall on JA: 5/19/09
--- defeated Marcus Westcott in a cage match by pinfall: 10/28/09
--- lost to The First by disqualification, but retained title: 2/10/10
--- defeated The First, "The Phenom" Shawn Hart & Cameron Cruise by pinfall on The First: 6/8/10

* Aggression 53 - August 9, 2010 - The First defeated "Triple X" Sean Stevens in the second round of the 2010 King of the Cage via submission by way of a Kata Hajime through the cage bars.
--- lost a King of the Cage match when Erik Black was arrested mid-match and removed from the cage, technically touching the floor first. The First, however retained the title: 9/15/10

* Unleashed 2011 – February 9, 2011 - Anarky defeated the First by pinfall after a Chaos Breaker
--- defeated Intercontinental Champion Michael Bastard after a Chaos Breaker: 5/9/11
--- defeated Copycat after a Chaos Breaker: 8/3/11
--- lost to Rich Mahogany by pinfall after a rollup and grabbing the ropes in a non-title match: 11/19/11

* Russian Roulette 2012 - February 3, 2012 - The First (2) (as Dis) defeated Anarky by pinfall after the "Poison" Mist and a Soul Breaker
--- wrestled "Triple X" Sean Stevens to a 60 minute time limit draw: 3/6/12
--- defeated Cameron Cruise by Disqualification: 4/5/12
--- defeated JJ Deville by countout: 4/8/12
--- defeated Layne Winters by pinfall after Cut the Thread: 5/17/12

* Black Dawn 2012 - August 13, 2012 - Cameron Cruise pinned The First with a backslide pin.

* Black Dawn 2012 - August 13, 2012 - The First (3) defeated Cameron Cruise by pinfall via Cut the Thread after invoking his immediate rematch clause
--- defeated Aaron Jones in a non-title match after Cut the Thread: 1/10/13
--- defeated Impulse at Unleashed 2013 after a Soulbreaker: 5/10/13

* Wrestleverse V - April 10, 2014 - Impulse pinned The First via small package

Championship suspended due to hiatus.